granpabear

By granpabear

THE HAPPY LIFE

We took our left over pizza and drinks to the Seal Rocks Beach today, and our chairs. And we spent the whole day. It was wonderful. I met a lot of people from various places. This big guy came down with his 24 year old son. They had two long handled shovels. They started to dig a hole. I asked his wife what was up. She said that they just do this at the beach, it has no purpose. When the son put down his shovel, I picked it up. I dug with the man. His father used to bring shovels when they went to the beach. He and his brothers and father dug meaningless holes. So did we. When we sat down, these three girls started playing in it. Soon there were twelve kids, six parents, and four dogs around that hole. I love it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.