andoawei

By andoawei

The shot I should have used!

Well, a little over two months ago I entered an amateur photo contest. I was pleasantly surprised when I received an email telling me I was one of the finalists, and that I was invited to compete in the finals at the Abbotsford Airshow. The whole experience was fantastic and I learned so much.

For example, the first thing you need when you are doing a night shoot is your tripod and you should make sure that you do not leave it on the other side of the airfield in your car. Lesson one learned. The next lesson was to bring your own computer to view and edit your shots on, even if they say that they will have computers provided. It is really hard to edit, chose and rename your shots in the 15 minute time frame they provide you with. Hence the name of today's blip. If I had a better viewing of my pictures I would have chosen a few others instead of the entries that I did. But, I had an amazing time, learned so much, and as an extra bonus I was able to take some great pictures of planes on the ground and in the air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.