The colors of the rainbow

By bergfoto

Concert

Today was "Fiskidagurinn Mikli" - The Great Fish Day - at Dalvík. The sea food buffet opened with lot of tasty fish courses served from tents down by the harbor. Musician played music on a small stage. There was a video exhibition and some fish tubs filled with ice showing the fish and "creatures" that can be found in the sea around Iceland. In the evening there was a really big concert and the festival ended with a some fireworks.

I went to see the concert and the firework show. I arrived two hours before the concert to find a good spot for my tripod so I could take some photos of the fireworks. I thought I would be bored waiting for the concert to begin but I met two great fellows which I enjoyed very much talking to. Thanks :)

222/365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.