Life with Alice

By elirin

The Original Pack

Homehome! I got to stay here for a couple of hours on my own, while mum visited someone at the Saint Birgitta Abbey. It went great - my sister Nora, my brother Enzo and I played and played, it was brilliant. Enzo is now bigger than me but not as fast, Nora is the smallest but fierce and brave, so we play well together. When mum came back, there was a barbecue dinner and everyone had a really good time.

As it turns out, the person mum visited used to run a dwarf poodle kennel more than half a century ago, on the other side of the planet. What are the odds of that? And said please come back soon with the dog. Mum says me barking at elderly nuns inside a contemplative convent devoted to silence is not gonna happen any time soon...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.