RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

End Of The Day

Spotted this vine hanging down over the terrace of "D" building as we relaxed in the pool after a bunch of volleyball games on the beach. I haven't had much opportunity to play lately as it has been very hot during the day and all the local players have been working lots during the Mexican summer holidays. Today, however, word had circulated and there were a dozen people looking for some late afternoon games. I truly needed to soak in the pool when we were done two hours later. The setting sun hit this spot in just the right manner to illuminate the leaves and cast these deep shadows. I was hoping it would last long enough for me to finish my margarita and pull out my camera. As all can see, it did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.