My day

By 59

Welcome back

You know that you are away from home too much when the manager greets you by name and leaves a gift in your room. Steve has once again made me feel welcome by leaving a chocolate bar and a bottle of water in my room to say come back soon. With his compliments!

Another big day...new baby boy Toby for a colleague this morning, another colleague lost his Mother and the world has lost Robin Williams, one of my favourite actors.

Drive to Dubbo, meetings and visit to my own Mum who looks very uncomfortable with back pain. She was trying to be brave but I could see she was out of sorts. She had a fall on Friday which hasn't helped her fractures resulting from osteoporosis. It's no good getting old. Mum requested a pizza for tea as she is sick of institutional food, her buddy Nora, from next door, joined us.

Fun at home tonight...there is a strong smell of gas in the house next door so Bob has visitors...Bryan, Kristy and the three boys. Our friendly plumber is on his way...lucky me I am in bed in the motel with my hot water bottle....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.