Hamey

By Hamey

Bo***cks

My new door recently fitted to my pension fund! Looks reasonable you say and I agree. However it appears that all is not what it seems.....

This was sold as an oak veneer door on composition board. However when it came to fitting, cutting for the weather strip, lock, hinges etc it became apparent that it is made of oak veneer on MDF!

M has been into the suppliers this morning and had a bit of a moan as MDF is not ideal for an external door. They say that the specification is that it should be veneer on a blockboard. The representative is coming out tomorrow to inspect.

Now I suspect that they will replace it with a better quality item FOC but who will pay for the refitting? I suspect that they will kick at paying a half days labour but I don't see why I should pay twice to fit one door. Am I wrong - I shall certainly put on my best 'you're not getting away this' hat tomorrow morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.