Purplepants

By Purplepants

Mosque in Fethiye

This morning I swam the island again and beat my personal best - doing it in 1 hour and 54 mins! (Fred timed me using his phone - easy enough as he could leave after me and arrive before me in the kayak)

I did it before breakfast this time (between 7 and 9) when we (same support team as on Monday) worked out that the wind would not have started up and the boat traffic was negligible. I did enjoy my breakfast (after a quick shower)

In the afternoon we took a water taxi into Fethiye again and visited the mosque pictured - inadvertently really - we were trying to find the museum (never did). It was hot and we found a great courtyard with cafés and fans blowing fine water sprays...
It was too hot to go up the cliff face to the tombs too.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.