BrownBuddy1

By BrownBuddy1

Be a Good Boy, Bud

A slight emergency with my son and his family has meant that I have flown down to help them out for a few days. My son and grand-daughter have tonsillitis and my daughter-in-law is suffering from morning sickness.

They are in chaos as the new kitchen is being installed, my son has removed the old kitchen and is taking it to the tip, when he should be in bed, the electrician is coming in the morning to do the wiring, but the installation of the new one has been delayed for 10 days. So we are without a kitchen for nearly a fortnight. We are able to use the kettle, toaster and microwave. Lots of sandwiches and salads, baked beans on toast, toasted cheese sandwiches and soup will be on the menu! A good excuse for not cooking. For a while tonight we thought we were also going to be without hot water, but a bit of clever thinking from my son has solved that problem.

Bud was not amused when he saw the suitcase coming out, but he will be fine, at home with Poppy and my husband. No long walks for a while but at least THEY will be getting well fed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.