My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Oh the folly!

We had a trip out to this afternoon. It's great, not quite what I was expecting, I think I was expecting more of a park and it's actually more of a sandstone cliff adventure playground. You get to walk around and see various follies whilst going through various rock tunnels and a grotto.
I didn't like it at the top of the monument though...too far to fall...

After Little Bro refused yesterday it was Laura's turn today so it was either a picture of me in the stocks or walking over the Swiss bridge (that height didn't bother me) or this of me at Foxes Knob...

...it's a high sandstone outcrop apparently so called because of a fox called Reynaud who decided to jump from the top while being chased by a pack of hounds, taking some of the hounds with him...I just found the name funny.

I was actually at the point in the path where the path goes through a tunnel through Foxes Knob.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.