Onesmallplanet

By Onesmallplanet

Lady with a pink umbrella

It was my first day back to work after a couple days off and what a day! I ended up staying later at work because a family from Hong Kong came in and bought all our bottles of expensive whisky for a sale of over £12,000! That's more than what a person would spend on a car and done in such a casual manor as well. Naturally I was buzzing after this rare event so I decided to pass by Princes St. on my way home and see if I could find inspiration for my blip. It was such a lovely evening and this woman holding a pink umbrella caught my eye. She was Asian as well and with her family who were all clearly tourists. It made me think of the family from Hong Kong I had just met and how they all seemed so happy to be visiting Scotland. I often forget how dazzled I was when I first came to Edinburgh as well, I guess it made me see it through their eyes again...just a little bit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.