Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Blip Card!!

How exciting to go to the Post Box in town yesterday afternoon and find a Post Card Blip Card from a wonderful Blipper in Canada, Nanzy19....Yes blippers are actually real people and my blipping Canadian friend has been to Chicago!

Nanzy ("This n That") and I have subscribed to each others journal for many months now and I really love her journal. I've learned a lot about her part of the world simply by following her daily contribution.

On the 27th of June this year, Nanzy's Blip and journal really got me thinking and I very cheekily gave her my Postal address in my comment......Just Saying!!!
Low and behold yesterday my cheekiness paid off and I received a very happy Post Card.

I would love to connect with other blippers around the world via "Snail Mail" and if you feel you'd like to receive a Post Card or some other form of communication from a live blipping wombat in OZ just send me your postal address to barb.wall@bigpond.com and I'll happily send you a card!

So thanks Nanzy, you really made my day. Another ray of sunshine!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.