f/Stop f/Start again

By annewokingham

Cycling

I have been for a bike ride! This is quite amazing as I am not much good on a bike unless its REALLY flat.

I was chatting with a friend the other day, who told me about a group called Breeze who organise cycle rides, some exclusively for ladies. So I signed up and today's ride had just the leader called Carole, Susie and me. It was great. I cycled 2 miles to meet up with them at the chosen point, then we cycled about 5 miles along some quiet country lanes around Hurst. A coffee at the end at Dinton Pastures, then cycled home. Must put Padded shorts on my shopping list!

We are planning to make this a regular Wednesday morning activity, planning different routes around Crowthorne, Wokingham areas. I can't do next Wednesday! Best laid plans.......

If any of you are localish why not join us?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.