LuvU2

By LuvU2

The Moon and the Sun

Charmaine and Ronnie saw this special yellow moon when they got up very early this morning (Monday) to be on time for my surgery in Pretoria. She snapped it with my camera and exactly 30 minutes later she snapped the rising sun on the highway towards Pretoria. Time of snaps, 06:19 and 06:49.

Thank you my dear children, I am totally lost without you! Ronnie jr took me to hospital to be admitted at 06:00 after I spent the night with them in Centurion, and Charmaine and Ronnie rushed from Harties to be on time before I go into the OR at 08:00.

I had a fusion on the left middle finger, first joint totally degenerated due to osteoarthritis, had the same done to the right index finger 3 years ago. It was really not too major, I was discharged at 11:00, 2 hours after surgery, and doing real fine!

'One Year Ago' - Old Uppsala Church

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.