The Red Lichtie

By kaz125

Mums Orchid (again)

Spent most of the day messing about with the computer trying to re-install everything after Peter converted us to windows 7. So far it seems mainly to be cosmetic differenced to XP but there are a couple of things which really annoy me , mainly the way it shows photos. With XP I saw all my folders with tiny versions of 4 of the photos inside on the front, now i have all my folders and a couple of the photos sticking out the folder but not enough that I can see what it is. I'm going to change the way I save my photos now ) I could tell at a glance by the 4 photos if the days photos had been sorted into good ones only and if i had edited them from RAW images but i can't any more. Ah well , it's progress I guess and it may force me to be a bit more pro-active in organising my photos as soon as I upload them rather than at some point in the future.

The faffling about with the PC meant we got through to Perth later than planned so only time to take a blip of the kitchen orchids which are still flourishing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.