Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Bagged a Brace

Ah, the Glorious Twelfth, where rich people take to the hills to kill wildlife in the name of pleasure. A good year for grouse, we're told, and I am sure that has nothing to do with the various birds of prey trapped or poisoned in the area over the past year (acts which the landowners condemn, of course).

Anyway, I was out with Ramblers on Tuesday morning - a short, local walk in Cumbernauld - but it was a miserable day with persistent rain and I wasn't too inclined to stop and choose subject-matter to photograph. Nevertheless, the Glorious Twelfth came to my rescue and a feature on the radio about the launch of this year's wildlife killing season gave me an idea.

So I shot a couple of grouse of my own - but only with my camera, though. No game birds were harmed in the taking of this blipfoto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.