Cygnus

By Cygnus

Soon to be ex garden

A bit of an emergency blip tonight. We're just back from the Gussies' flat where the Ards Man and Gustavo painted a bedroom and the Precious made us a delicious meal! This is after a day's work.

I tootled along George Street today and I'm afraid I did actually buy stuff. I wasn't thinking about a blip at all! So you can see how distracted I was by the nice shiny shop windows.

This is a view from the back rooms of the soon-to-be-not-ours flat. The garden has been created on top of the garages! Very clever, I thought.

Tomorrow I shall do a final mega-clean before handing over the keys to the new owner on Friday. I have really loved this place, it has always felt like a home-from-home for me, and of course it was home to the girls while they were at uni here.

I will be sad to leave for the last time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.