Life with Alice

By elirin

Waiting For My Buddies

We always arrive early at not-puppy training. A short walkie, and then we just sit and wait for everyone, looking at all the joggers/walkers/bikers/other dogs/cars that pass. We wait and wait, sometimes I wonder if they will indeed come, making suitable yapping sounds so they'll know I'm here. Then finally, they arrive, and we are all super excited!

Today, we were five. The teacher had brought signs with arrows on them, supposedly showing what to do when walking past them. Most of them were new, but we did great! Boris the water dog had done this before, so he excelled.

The final kilometre, it started to rain like nothing I've seen before. We ran to the car, and everybody ended up soaking wet except me because I had a raincoat. I didn't like rain before, and I like it even less now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.