Bake off

As Megan and Oli went to see their first Coventry City game on Saturday, I was thrilled to discover that the Sky Blues' Capital One Cup game against Cardiff City was to be shown live on TV last night. I asked whether they would like to watch it with me. It didn't take long for them to decide to watch The Great British Bake Off instead. Perhaps their futures will be saved from the suffering of loyal afflicted Cov fans everywhere.

Inspired by their evening's viewing, the girls voted to spend the day baking. We managed to produce 6 cup cakes and 12 chocolate chip cookies. Megan did very well to help me avoid the sort of mistakes that follow when I omit to read the recipe properly. She has done this sort of thing before.

On the way back from the supermarket, with the ingredients, Oli took photographs of poppies at the roadside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.