Blipmeet with Lincoln Warrior

I've had many blipmeets, but this was the first one with my mate Bri who started blipping after reading my journal. I've always vowed to ensure we get out together, and today we did.

I took a few shots from around my home city of Lincoln, but this caught my eye. It's a new stone carving on our Cathedral. The grand old building is undergoing extensive work at the minute, but I'm led to believe the stonemasons employed there have to create new pieces to replace old ones that have faded away. I'm sure in 100 years our friend here won't look quite as fresh as he does now!

So my week long excursion oop norf has finished and in around an hour I shall be heading back home to Cambourne for some time with my other half. I've enjoyed being home, but I'm looking forward to going home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.