Barry

One day off Blip and I'm back already!

As I said the other day, I'm not gone for good and will blip when there's something to blip. Well today there was - my colleague Deanne's daughter breeds tortoises, and this morning she brought 4 babies into work to show us.

She has 9 tortoises at home, one of which is 90 years old, and they've had 15 babies hatch so far, with about another 10 eggs due to hatch soon. They're all called Barry - Barry Manilow, Barry Island and so on. I'm not sure which Barry this one is, but I liked the colour and markings on it's shell. The red dots are nail varnish and indicate which batch it's from and who are it's parents.

I've tried talking Alan into having one, but at the moment it's a 'No', although he has said that we can have one from next years' batch. He's just concious that at the moment we've got the house move and the boys need a lot of attention. I just hope he realises that I'll hold him to that promise ;-)

Anyway, we're just about to head out with the boys for their evening walk. Hope you all have a good weekend, and I'd like to wish Steve and Nadine lots of love and best wishes on their wedding day x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.