Imagine the view....

By btc

gotcha....

....i've been waiting for a while to capture of on these but circumstance and/or timing has not been my friend, today, this helpful creature stayed around while i ran down the stairs from our terrace, for my camera stuff from the safe and managed to line myself up for a shot laying on baking hot tiles (ouch, but what we must do for good composition).

while on the subject of my camera gear, i waited a while before deciding to buy my nikon 70-200 2.8f lens, one of nikons most rated, but i have to say that i'm extremely disappointed with it and i'm starting to think that it's a bit of a waste of money. It' might be a great portrait lens (not tried it yet) but for motion shots it's useless and the autofocus is very slow, i'm struggling to get the shots that i got without thinking last year with my 70-300 4.8f, at 4 times the price.

whinge over, i'm having a great time and i'm melting in the 38* heat we had today.

hope that you are all well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.