twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

We Should Be Kicking In Doors, Not Listening to...

Them....

This sign at my front door drew quite a crowd; lots of men with furrowed brows and quizzical looks, trying to work out how they could use the free stuff (me? My new allotment den for the kids is now sorted..!)

Home day; started early and productively. I knew my morning was going to be interrupted so I was 'front loading the productivity'. (Posh words for skiving?)

Early lunch of chicken chilli lime may wraps with salad and grated beetroot with poached pears and blueberries and meringue with dollop of ice cream.

To Morningside on an errand; then an afternoon of more slogging away.

Quiet evening; still not got back into work routine at all, so domesticity ruled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.