hide and seek

Evie B gives a hide and seek masterclass. Perhaps a bit of fine tuning required.

Today was thoroughly pants. I missed my Mummy terribly and cried actual bucket loads of tears.

But in the midst of turmoil I was grateful for my lovely family, Ju and Vic living so close by and the hoards of cards, flowers and food that have made their way through our door with messages of love and support. I was also immensely proud of my little sis who is starting a job on Monday for a few weeks - at just 20 she is demonstrating wisdom and strength far beyond her years.

Finally, I was moved by Evie B - on her return from playing with Jessica she found me sobbing in the lounge and offered to cuddle me until the crying stopped. Then she fed me her homemade blackberry bun. What a girl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.