SLPlearning

By SLPlearning

I Expect Miracles

I've always had a liking for the words and sayings of Albert Einstein. Whilst people instantly recognise his work on the 'world's most famous equation' E=MC2 and his great intellectual achievements and originality, he also obviously had a hidden talent for the written word.

As a child I was fascinated by the fact that someone with such genius was, above all, relatively practical in sharing his wisdom.

Sayings like everyone should be respected as an individual, but no one idolized, or we can't solve problems by using the same kind of thinking we used when we created them made me laugh, because as far as I can see we do both of these things quite well as a human race. He also said Information is not knowledge, and there are lots more that have just the same meaning today as they did all that time ago.

Perhaps though, my most favourite of his words of wisdom is saved for moments like this, the one that allowed me to recognise the miracles around us every day, regardless of how fleeting.

“There are only two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is a miracle.”
Albert Einstein

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.