~Lazy Saturday? No Way~

Yesterday I said I would have a low key Saturday to save up my energy... Well that didn't happen. Got up early and met an old friend from high school ( who came for their reunion) We met down at the harbor and went for walk and caught up on life, next I went to Hovander Park and walked around the 2.5 mile muds to suds course. Checking out what I'm getting myself into tomorrow, after that I met up with Lori and went to a truck show in Blaine. I then came home and mowed our 2.5 acres of lawn. I wanted to have this done before Mike got home from work.
Last but not least we went to Hannagan speedway for Harley night. We watched 3 hours of flat track racing.
Had a really good time. Brought back lots of fond memories of my son Jim. He was a motocross racer and was 2nd in the State of Washington. Some of the best family memories..
Now to bed, I really need some rest before tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.