Cumbrian Village Life

After such a crazy, busy weekend, it was utter bliss to spend a very quiet, lazy day, soaking up the atmosphere of Cumbrian Village Life....

As you can see, the road through the village winds its way snuggly between the cottages in the village, many of which used to be farm buildings, all against a backdrop of the rolling Cumbrian fells. The cottage where I was staying used to be part of the village farm, and still has its cellar, complete with original stone shelves, benches and trough. I won't tell you what they were used for, but as a vegetarian it makes me shudder to think about it, so I think you can probably guess their former use!

So after a self-indulgent day catching up on sleeping, reading and relaxing in general, I felt quite refreshed and was ready to welcome home the BMW from work with yet another bottle of Prosecco!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.