A Day out at the Festival!

A slow start after seeing Playing Politics on Friday night with friends who then led me astray.

A stab at reading Panel papers. My heart certainly wasn't in it after nearly four weeks away. I wish people could just look after each other a bit better.

The day really picked up when Dr T and I met bignonsense and Shandonner for a spot of fun. We went to three shows in total with the Free Fringe and they were all top notch. The one in the middle was a little odd but refreshingly so. I was tickled pink to feel like we were seeing the Fringe the way it was meant to be, rather than the big names with the big promotional budgets in the big venues with big ticket prices. Small is beautiful.

Not much of a day for photographs but I liked this one.

Sing along!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.