Views, vistas and visions

By alands

Little pockets of calm

I remember when I was living in London and having the luxury of choosing whether to come to Edinburgh or Glasgow to study. The main thing that drew me to Edinburgh was Arthur's Seat: I rather liked having a park in the middle of the city.

OK, I'm not the most out-doorsy person you could meet, and until I took to dog walking I was quite content to know that there was a park in the middle of the city without having to spend time visiting its steep slopes. Now though, I love the hidden dells and nooks which are even more in the centre of the city, and even more distant from the broken Buckfast bottles and stag weekends.

Which is a long-winded introduction to this quick snap I took in the Dean Gardens through the mist, rain and other dampness that was assailing me this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.