Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Too damn funky

So says the message on The Dhol Foundation t-shirts worn by the fabulous Johnny Khalsi (pictured) and his band members.

A fabulous day at Folk East, where I played on the Soapbox stage with other members of the Norwich Ukulele Society - we went down a storm and I actually managed to sing AND play at the same time for most of the songs.

All us band members received free entry to the festival for today which meant I could catch Johnny Khalsi's Dhol Foundation workshop. This was two hours of total, absolute pleasure. They packed so much in, including a 30 minute performance at the end by Mr K and three of his band members. I really don't think I have ever seen any musicians who seem to be enjoying themselves on stage as much as these guys.

You can see more photos of them here.

It's been an excellent weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.