Self

Woke alone in the house. Just me. (well, and 1682652 animals, but that doesn't count) It is a ME day. What to do with such a day? I know there are MANY, MANY "shoulds", but sometimes I like to listen more to the "wants". I did a variety of both.

I met the friend who has done me 168462515 favors this summer while I was away on my travels. She took such great care of my pets, and my plants. I appreciate it so much. It is my turn to do a favor back. It's how the world goes round.

I intended to do some MAJOR grocery shopping, as we are woefully out of food around here, but I noticed that it was "ladies night" with a group of my friends, so I only wanted to make one trip into town and I chose "ladies night". So I putz around the house, and then got ready for a night out with friends. That means I got dresses, pulled my hair up...and threw some gloss on the lips. I am just not a make-up girl. I've been seeing this crazy 3D lash product going around like crazy lately. It really does look like an amazing product, but it just isn't me. It would drive me crazy to have all that gunk on my lashes. As you can see in this picture I could use some help in the lash department, but.....it just isn't going to happen. I don't like the heavily made up look. I'm just ME...just how I'm made. I decided to grab a self portrait as it has been awhile, and I intend on getting a haircut and possible color this week. Might as well get a "before" shot.

Had a GREAT time out with my friends. The conversations ran the entire range from CRAZY to serious. It was sort of perfect mix. Love it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.