Namaikisaru

By Namaikisaru

Synchronicity

What did you do with your lunch hour? I went down the beach got my shoulders burnt to buggery and tried to fly my go pro on the kite again.
The T-shaped outcrop is the sight of yesterdays blip and the day before.

It's a two man Job.

Enter Kei.

"May I help you"

I am in a tangle of knots string and a thing called a picavet.

"Where are you from?"

England land of the buy one get one free and home of the miserable weather was discussed and the conversation lead to music.

"The Police, I love Sting, me. Went to see them three nights in a row when they played Tokyo dome. Nicked off work and everything"

Without his help I could not have flown the kite. After we finish he says

"Do you know Synchronicity? Its a difficult word that. Its one of his albums but I looked it up and started reading about it and then I went a little crazy. So basically Sting is completely responsible for my period of mental instability. Its his fault"

After that he moved on to Bono in U2 and I thanked him for the help, made my excuses and left.

Here he is. Kei that is not Bono or Sting.

And here is a link to Wikipedia on the subject of Synchronicity

And finally, here is a shot with the edge of the picavet cropped out

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.