A photo pauses the moment

By Lozzy

And so it began....

The start of the worst week in our lives begins............


Alfie becomes unwell.... You know that kind of unwell that your inner gut feels uneasy yet you can't quite put into words your worries. He woke on Monday still very sleepy... "Hingy" and just very much not himself. There wasn't much else I could say but I knew it didn't like it. I made an emergency app at the Doc's who felt it was a bug. Once we got home an hour later he was worse, slurred speech, unsteady walking, very drowsy, Vomiting. I took him to a&e who checked him out and said viral but we only managed a brief time back at home before I took him straight back to Hospital. After I insisted he be seen by a paediatrician he was admitted to high dependency with worsening symptoms and a potential diagnosis of meningitis...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.