Asha Roux Jnr

Had another Spanish class this morning,went to a new quieter café - felt like I'd gone back in time and swapped islands! Had such a Cuban feel, with groups of old men sat round chatting...felt like I'd walked into the Buena Vista Social Club...could've imagined this playing...one of my favourites.
Have done extra Spanish learning today as I've got another lesson tomorrow morning, and I want today's lesson to settle in my head!
An afternoon playing with Asha - she was making imaginary cakes here - filling the cupcake moulds with magnets, naturally.
Oh also, for the Brazilian contingent on here...Asha's 'studying' Brazil this week at D-Nens! Danny told the ladies that Ash had her first birthday there!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) these intensive Spanish classes - I finally feel like I'm getting somewhere!
2) Danny being a good 'un - he's currently out being a listening ear to an Italian friend who's just broken up with his girlfriend. I feel grateful that I have a lovely husband who people call on when they're in need.
3) Tea on the rocks tonight!! All being well....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.