Diver Driver

By diverdriver

Lock-keepers cottage

This was one of a number of photos taken along the canal as we walked the dogs on another very pleasant afternoon.

I was a little spoilt for choice. One shot I took showed a tear in the back of Mrs DD's dog-walking coat, so I was banned from using that one for my blip.
Another was of one of a pair of swans getting prepared for nesting very soon, but I thought Mrs DD would blip her photo of said swans.

So I decided to blip this one, which is not only of the lock-keepers cottage but also evokes memories of a day a few years ago when I helped - and I use the word in its loosest possible sense - my carpenter brother replace the large window over the bay. He had made the new window but needed an extra pair of hands to remove the old one and replace it with the new.

Can't have been too bad a job. It's still there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.