Stern

If you wanted a building to express 'stern' this would be it.

Here I am, just arrived at work and about to enter the building. That followed a short delay to locate the bike stand where I'd left my bike lock locked to the stand. Only someone moved them either late yesterday or early this morning and didn't leave any signage. Fortunately I went to security and they helped me.

How times have changed. Students are now welcomed into the heart of campus, rather than forbidding them with a fortress like mentality.

And that is a good change.

Speed wobbles on the house. After weeks and months of waiting, I'm now under pressure to sign off and move back in quicker than anticipated. Not so easy when I've booked the movers for late next week.

Another round of emails and stress ensues....

Oh, and carpet resolution is not part of the time frame because it's "outside of the scope". I didn't think taking my carpet from 0 patches to 3 patches was part of the scope either.

Anyway, rant over, enjoy your day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.