LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

All Seeing Eye

OK, so technically I didn't really manage to finish the eye but the general pyramid/eye idea is conveyed I think.

Had a terrible day for the most part. Client managed to give me an enormous amount of work in the space of a sentence that started 'It's just struck me that the whole process is flawed...'. Unfortunately I agreed to this work on a fixed fee and general good will basis but it's growing not just arms and legs but octopoid tentacles.

I went out for a stroll in the early evening as I am not leaving the house any where near enough at the minute and there were a lot of misty blips in evidence. By the time I got out there were mainly rugby fans in evidence and when I set up my camera the battery died immediately and thanked heaven I had brought a spare with me. THen remembered I still hadn't taken that bag out of the back of Jen's car on Wednesday.

My recent attempts at mayonaise have been so good that I have become complacent and I ended up with runny oil to go with my salad which was not what was intended and spoilt that also.

Hopefully things will pick up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.