South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Dramatic sky

I saw this dramatic sky from the kitchen and decided it was well worth a photo! It's varying between really cold and grey and then very warm sunshine today.

I went shopping in one of the local supermarkets this morning - I won't say which one as I'm going to say how awful the clothes were they were selling! Horrible dull colours, yucky polyester material and altogether awful! I was disappointed as I'd particularly wanted some new clothes. Their greeting cards were abysmal too! However I did get a some grocery items that I needed :-). I then decided to go on to Dunelm Mill to buy some new bedclothes and bought two new sets for Paul's bed as his are beginning to get quite worn and old. Halford's was nearby, so I popped in there and bought some new mats for the car as the driver's one has a hole in it! I was served by a girl with muscly tattooed arms who was very nice and lifted the mats down so that I could get hold of them easily once I'd paid. I think she had heard my "oomph!" when I hauled them up onto the counter! :-))

Having an easier afternoon, with a piece of cake to sustain me! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.