The Rice Bowl

By MountainJoe

Primeval Forest - or "a funny thing happened

- or "a funny thing happened to me on my way to blip today!"

Today I wanted to get to this part of a nearby forest which is closed off to the public so I had my wife drop me off while she stayed in the car pulled over on the side of the road. While I'm tromping around taking photos she calls me and tells me a ranger is pulling up behind her so I run back to the car.

Well long story short - the ranger was a bit peeved because my wife was blocking a clearly marked fire access gate and I was in a clearly marked closed off area ;-) Fortunately he let us off with a written warning but mentioned that now my name is on file with the ranger service and next time it would be a citation!

Got some nice photos though so overall it was worth it :)

Best viewed large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.