Annieone

By Annieone

'Surviving Clematis'........!

Just about....despite Mel's best attempts to dig it up......!
It appeared when I thought all was lost.....
I had two growing over my arch (it was blown down in the last Winter storm)...
One was called 'Early Sensation' an evergreen with beautiful white flowers....
which she did dig up and eat down to the roots...(it didn't survive)!
And this one 'Ville de Lyon'......which is now twinning up around one of the Runner Beans is doing well.......it has dozens of blossoms on it......
They have just started to bloom.....the flowers are only about half the size they should be but it still looks lovely......
I will leave it alone for the moment and enjoy the flowers then I'll see if I can save it...!
I had an extremely good day today......
no pain at all....and I've done two sessions in the garden.....
working carefully...but I'm just thankful to be able to do it at all!!
Will take it easy now and watch The Rose Of Tralee....
to see who will be crowned this year!!

Had some more good news today....the Nurse called to see my Mam and check on the injuries from the fall...(which are fine now)...
She said she is going to organise a day a week in the day-care centre for her.....
which would mean I'd have almost a whole day 10-3pm to myself....
Mother not impressed of course.....
but she will have to go this time!!!
So, with the holidays coming up on Monday next......I was in very good form today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.