Book club

4years 302days

I was super proud of Katie at book club today- for the first time she voluntarily spoke about her book. Previously she has sat there looking very uncomfortable and nodded occasionally to leading questions. Today she was up for talking about it. The lady was then pretty daft in the questions she asked, so Katie clammed up but it was a big step! I discovered that people were assuming Katie was having her books read to her. They were very surprised that every book she's listed each week, she has read by herself. She will get a certificate presented at school which she is really excited about.

After book club, we got a sandwich together and headed to the swimming pool. Swimming is something that always makes a high spot of a day, today being no exception. She tried hard with her lengths and played hard jumping in, diving down, playing tig & races. She was unimpressed when I said we should get out! I will miss our afternoons at the pool when she starts school.

Tonight was a "I need my mama, my blanket, my lullabies and my monkey" evening. She fell asleep in my arms at 545.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.