timon

By timon

Goosander

It was a grey and rather dark day. However, now when it's only couple of degrees below zero the birds are very lively chasing each other and trying to sing a bit. Today was the first time this year I saw this gorgeous bird in our river.

I broke my camera's USB plug yesterday by kicking the cable when it was still attached. I haven't broken much of my stuff earlier but now these accidents seem to be piling up. Replacing the broken tripod by new one cost 169 euros. Though I haven't got any information yet about the availability of spare parts to the old one. Lens hood was 69 euros. I think that's very expensive piece of plastic. I know there are cheaper versions available but the freight will raise the price for them too. And now I have the genuine Nikon hood :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.