Smile on!

By Silverpritt

Singer

This CD player can double as a karaoke machine. We had recently dug it out from the in-laws' place, so that the kids can play their own music. Turns out that this player hasn't been used since DH used it to sing his way into his bride's room 8 years ago.

This evening, after I turned on the water for the girls' "bathy shower", I took a little reading break. After a while, I saw OO in my room wrapped up in her towel, proudly announcing that she had already bathed herself. She was beaming when she said she did it so I won't have to do so much work. What an angel!

I cupped her face in my hands, looked at her in the eye, and said, "This is so incredibly sweet of you! But can you remind me what you said today, 10 years from now? "

She hesitated for a moment, then nodded.

I don't think she can comprehend this request at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.