Life with Gaia

By happyyoga

So she asks, next week do you want to go para-sailing, and I say, "Hell no!" thinking it is wind surfing for a moment, and knowing there is no way I am going to be able to stay on a windsurfing board with these noodle arms... ah, but she says "you only have to sit". Sitting! Yes, I am very good at that. I can do it, I think! Do I have a height phobia? Yes. Do I dislike being in the ocean? Yes. Do I trust the operators know what they are doing? No. Will I do this? Yes. Of course. Marya always makes me expand my comfort zone, and pushes my buttons in a way that makes me grow. Because of that, some of my most memorable and fun moments have been with her. I do love it when we are able to visit wherever we are, and always there is something fun she has in mind.

I'd like to take photos up there but probably can't because 1) I have to hold on and 2) if I land in the water, my camera will not be at all happy about it.

(She has had this flyer for five years now, and I figure if they are still in business, they probably have a good safety record.)

Today we shopped...or well...I got coffee and waited in the car mostly. I try to like shopping, but it only feels fun to me in second hand stores for some reason.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.