Purple Magpie

By PurpleMagpie

Dynamics

I am once again struggling with the ages of my children. This six weeks have been one of highs and some lows. I could cry. I try very hard to make it nice, to do stuff and be a decent mom. Something is going terribly wrong. Maybe it is me. My children seem to think so.

My daughter is veering from loving and lovely to moderately bad tempered to cruel. My son is veering from great to complicated and also lying ..... My third son is 3 so veers from tantrum to calm as would be expected.

We had an awful few hours and then it all calmed and this afternoon was nice. I did dinner and my dd has kicked off as there is no meat. Seriously! So we have had words and she is currently sulking in her bedroom. I am at the end of my tether.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.