PurpleJane

By PurpleJane

Badger Blip!

I never thought I'd get a badger blip :-) but we were invited by some friends to visit a hide with them this evening where we were entertained by 2 rats, several rabbits, a fox which after 30 seconds, disappeared with a rabbit for his family :-/ and the highlight was this huge family of badgers. Towards the end of our stay we counted 10 or 11 in view at one time.


Food had been put out for them and we spent an hour and a half watching them and listening to them eating. It looked like dried dog food pellets had been scattered and it made a lovely crunching sound! There was very little interaction between them which was disappointing as I believe they enjoy social encounters, I think the food was their prime interest ;-) typical animal!


I know I can not compete with sueseyeview ;-)



> Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.