Neighbours

here
The housing next to me in Golden Dog Lane is Doughties Hospital founded in 1677, one of 5 Almshouses then in Norwich. See at here for more detail. These are called " the cottages ", 3 sides around lawn with a fountain.
They provide housing for folk who have worked in Norwich. Currently you have to have a max of £23,000 to apply. My long term plan is to enjoy my money then apply.

I was at the flat today waiting for window blinds to be measured for. Tomorrows task ; cooker to be delivered.

I'm trying to talk with the warden about the very confused info I 've had from her about the flooring. I'd like to talk with her first before contacting Hanover direct. 2 ansa phone messages left in the past couple of days : no response so far.
HO HUM eh!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.