Shift

Major shift of focus today to ... nothing in particular. Well, if you don't count the need to restore some semblance of order to my house, that'll take a while.

I've been posting every day on the book blog for two months now and I've come to the end of the present batch of posts. My heartfelt thanks to eveyone who has visited with me there it makes a huge difference to know that you are reading with your kind hearts.

My endeavour there is to write the truth of my experience as it felt at the time, as I thought at that time, as the world seemed to me then. I did not know how absorbing that would be, nor just how long it would take, how much focus. 'Though I am familiar with my own single-mindedness. It all somehow feels deeply necessary and I couldn't even tell you why.

So today I have been at leisure, strolling around the town on a showery day, no agenda, no final editing deadlines (without which I'd likely never get it written). I'll restore some order to my house, to the working papers, establish a bit more balance in my life and dive into the notebooks again in due course.

This feels like breathing space, rebalancing, integrating. I'm glad to have the beauty, intimacies and humour of your distant worlds to dip into. I am more grateful than you will likely ever know. Peace be with you all.

Prettier rainbow drops BIGGA.

#am stepping back, taking a deep breath, reveling in raindrops, thanking you

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.