RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Alternative Market

I guess for some even our mercado doesn't have fruit and produce fresh enough for their tastes so they purchase direct from the truck. These entrepreneurial (which describes just about everyone in Mexico) vendors line up on the same street every day except for those days when the regulamentos are enforcing the rules. I like to support those who play by the rules and pay the fees necessary to be an authorized vendor so I have never purchased from the street side vendors but their produce does look fresh and, I would hope, less expensive.

My apologies lately for my lack of commenting and tardiness in my responses to those who have graciously commented on mine. I have been working hard to create a website of my Mexican images before we depart Friday for a United States vacation. If you have a moment take a look here and let me know what you think (though the comment form is not yet working, send your comments to russ@rsdphotography.com).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.