Out Of The Way

Today is the day - Samantha is now the proud owner of seven 'O' levels, tomorrow she will ring into Truro College and should confirm her place on her chosen course.
We all travelled to the school so as to support her but then the boys, Joshua and I, were dispatched for the day to clear the way for a Mother/Daughter bonding day.
Joshua and I headed off to the Light Infantry Museum in Bodmin. Those who follow my 'Blips' will know that through the Army Cadets and his Uncle Mark Joshua is part of the Light Infantry 'family'.
I found it really interesting and thought provoking, the collections are wonderful and carefully researched and explained.
Joshua was surprised, but nowhere near as much as I to find a reference to a Royal Naval patrol boat upon which I was serving at the time of the incident mentioned in an Army museum.
The incident in question relates to an attack on HMS Cygnet on Carlingford Lough by PIRA using a Barrett Light 50 rifle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.